Continue

Continue

Continue. What does this word mean to you? I don’t know and you may not know your self. However I can tell you what it means to me. Putting aside the definitions of the word, I want to focus on the meaning and how I see this word as a way of bettering myself.

Before today, the word continue just meant to carrying on doing something to me. It never really carried any real substance, it was just a word that happened to fill the gap I was trying to close in a sentence.

But after attending an event today, I’ve realised that the word meant so much more to me than I thought. It turned into believing in something and sticking to it and persevering even after everything negative was attacking you. It turned into a word that could motivate me and spark something within me.

– Gabrielle

Leave a Reply

